(Ref: Charaka Samhita)

Satmya refers to the factors that are wholesome to the individual even when continuously used. Satmya examination is based on the diet intake of a person. An individual who regularly uses milk, ghee, oil, meat soup and all six tastes in their diet are strong and can face difficult situations and are Pravara (Superior) Satmya.

Avara (Inferior) Satmya is accustomed to dry foods and includes only one taste in the diet will have less strength, a smaller life span and lower resistance to tolerate illnesses. The one with Vyamisra satmya combines both types of food and has medium strength and ability to tolerate problems or illness. 

Through the Satmya examination, we can understand that the strength of a person is highly dependent on their diet.

This Post Has One Comment

  1. Pranav Vinay

    Writing 👏🏽

Leave a Reply