(Ref: Charaka Samhita)

Sattva is the examination of mental strength. It is of 3 types:

  1. Pravara Satva
  2. Madhyama Satva 
  3. Avara Satva

 A Pravara Satva can withstand treatment procedures like Sastra karma and tolerate pain with ease.

Madhyama Satwa person can tolerate the pain  when they realise that others can 

also tolerate it. 

The Avara Satwa people have the least tolerance to pain and cannot sustain their mental strength even if they have a sound physique. They are susceptible to fear, grief, greed, delusion, ego and are prone to psychological diseases. 

Leave a Reply